Hoigaards Outsprints TWINCAM in the Roll for the Roses

Roll for the Roses

Battle for 3rd

Just over 70 skaters took to the pavement in Roseville on an overcast but pleasant summer morning. A lead pack surged ahead on the second hill and held together until the final hill climb. At the end Brent Bovitz was first up the hill, but was caught by Paul Dyrud, who went on to an impressive victory. Notable performers include Melissa Dahlmann who was a strong force at the front of the second pack.

Starting Out Women's Winner Finishing Strong No quarter





Great job by the Roseville organizers. They were courteous, outgoing, and had the course well marked and well staffed.

For pictures from the event, please visit our photo gallery.

1. Melissa Dahlmann, Adams Test Team
2. Rebekah Dyrud, Hoigaards
3. Rayna Meyer, Max Muscle

Women's Winners

1. Paul Dyrud, Hoigaards
2. Brent Bovitz, TWINCAM
3. Jeff Terwilliger, Hoigaards
4. Andy Kostka, Hoigaards
5. Ron Marfori, TWINCAM
6. Matt Meyer, Adams Test Team
7. Gary Johnson, TWINCAM
8. Mike DeZellar, TWINCAM
9. Joseph Blumel, Dunno
10. Andy Uttke, TWINCAM

Men's Winners

Full Results can now be found here.

Minnesota Inline Grand Prix Standings are now updated.

Congratulations to all the skaters who participated and our thanks to all the race volunteers for making this possible.  We’ll see you at the next Grand Prix event in July at the Chicagoland Marathon!


Skate of the Union 2012 Results


1. Harry Vogel 1:13:06

2. Justin Stelly

3. Wesley Gandy

4. Devin Firek

5. Ryan Weiderhold

6. Norm Kirby

7. Herb Harbison, Jr.

8. Bill Numerick

9. Gary Blank

10. Craig Rodriguez

Full Skate of the Union Results