Chicagoland Inline Marathon Results

The hot and humid weather in Minnesota was also afflicting the Chicago area (temps in the 80′s and humidity in the 60′s), making today’s Chicagoland Inline Marathon a battle against the elements as well as against the best skaters in the nation.  Jeffrey Swider-Petlz (winner of the Apostle Island Inline Marathon) pulled away from Steffen Howard and Rob Bell in a three man sprint at the end.  Kelin Dunfee was forty seconds back, followed closely by Steve Meisinger.  Alex Fedak led the pack across the line four minutes later with Elias Hendrickson, Hernan Diaz, Demys Marti, and Chikken Anderson.  Hannah Hendrickson had an impressive performance edging Tom Peterson at the line with Michael Mullery not too far behind.  Paul O’Hearn, Edgar Iellez, David Swan, Larry Kaufman and Travis Lambert followed in the next pack. 

Dunfee will have to get it in gear to repeat as Minnesota Inline Grand Prix Champion as Swidler-Petlz now has two wins.

Photos coming later.