Dunfee Repeats as MIGP Champion


Kelin Dunfee needed the final event of the 2014 season to catch up to Steffen Howard.  This season’s finale, however, was much less dramatic.  Dunfee achieved a perfect score and could not be caught in the 2015 Minnesota Inline Grand Prix.  He had a perfect score on Apostle Island, Roll for the Roses, Chicagoland, St. Paul, and Grand Forks.  Fellow Adams Inline teammate Elias Hendrickson was second, followed by TWINCAM’s Gary Johnson and Chris Lomen.  Ryan Mullery of Max Muscle finished in fifth – but I will double check the math on that one.  There is a great deal of data entry, data transfers, and calculations involved in producing the MIGP.  Errors are possible, so skaters have two weeks from the date results are posted to raise any issues, otherwise results are deemed official.

2015 Minnesota Inline Grand Prix

The Minnesota Inline Grand Prix Series is a fun and friendly way to compare yourself to other regional skaters.  The Grand Prix seeks to maintain and increase participation in the sport of inline speed skating.  Full rules can be found below.  The inline events that will make up the 2015 Minnesota Inline Grand Prix are the following:

2015 Minnesota Inline Grand Prix Events:

June 20th (Saturday) Apostle Islands Inline Marathon Madeline Island, WI

June 27th (Saturday) Roll for the Roses 10K Roseville, MN

July 26th (Sunday) Chicagoland Inline Marathon, Half Marathon, 10K and Tour Hoffman Estates, IL

August 1st(Saturday) Minnesota Half Marathon St. Paul, MN

August 15th (Saturday) Rollin’ on the River Inline Marathon Grand Forks, MN

September 19th (Saturday) Northshore Inline Marathon and Half Marathon Duluth, MN


Overall Results:

Last First Total Points # of Races
1 Dunfee Kelin 4000 6
2 Hendrickson Elias 3961 6
3 Johnson Gary 3656 5
4 Lomen Chris 3612 4
5 Mullery Ryan 3530 5
6 Meisinger Steve 3493 4
7 Mann Jason 3488 6
8 Terwilliger Jeff 3480 4
9 Peterson Tommy 3463 5
10 Parker Kara 3452 5
11 Diaz Hernan 3444 4
12 Mullery Michael 3441 6
13 Miller Greg 3400 6
14 Schneider Todd 3286 4
15 Swan Dave 3276 5
16 Schulte John 3272 4
17 Kaufman Larry 3225 4
18 Hendrickson Josiah 3126 4
19 Logisz Alex 3119 4
20 Lambert Travis 3096 4
21 McDonald Doug 3064 4
22 Melanson Matt 3058 5
23 Sherwin John 2992 4
24 Trosen Tavis 2975 4
25 Wilson Chad 2938 5
26 Paulsrud Dan 2889 4
27 Howard Steffen 2888 3
28 Dyrud Paul 2805 3
29 Huss Ken 2752 5
30 Chonarzewski Mike 2498 4
31 Eide Samantha 2378 3
32 Collins Dan 2375 3
33 Rojo Chris 2341 3
34 Gayle Herb 2335 3
35 Svir Keith 2233 3
36 Musielewicz Dino 2226 3
37 Landucci Randy 2204 3
38 Hendrickson Hannah 2170 3
39 Sienkowski Bruce 2150 3
40 Foss Paul 2072 3
41 Martin Chris 2032 3
42 Steltz Jeff 2024 3
43 Corr Kristen 2023 3
44 Meyer Rayna 2003 3
45 Fidler, Ty 2000 2
46 Steude Glenn 1967 3
47 Larson-Dickson Christina 1957 3
48 Numerick Bill 1932 2
49 Felstehausen, Kris 1923 3
50 Steltz Daniel 1919 3

Ladies Top Finishers:

Last First Total Points # of Races
1 Parker Kara 3452 5
2 Eide Samantha 2378 3
3 Hendrickson Hannah 2170 3
4 Corr Kristen 2023 3
5 Meyer Rayna 2003 3


How the series works:

1. The Minnesota Inline Grand Prix (MIGP) series in run by InlineSkateMpls LLC and is free. Money is not exchanged or distributed in any way, nor is money earned from this series.  This series is independent of the races, and the races are independent of the series.  Being in the MIGP series does not include entry into any races in the series.  You do not need to register for the MIGP series; if you participate in one of the above races, you may be in the series.

2.  Scoring:

    • Marathon:  Points are awarded based on an event’s official times (to the extent they are deemed accurate).  The first place MIGP skater in each race will score 1,000 points.  All others earn points based upon the percentage of time back of the first place finisher.  Points are awarded without regard to age division or sex.
    • Half Marathon, 10k, and shorter:  Skaters score according to their finish place out of all racers.  The first MIGP skater in each race will score 1,000 points.  All others will score based upon the percentile in which the MIGP skaters finish such that the middle finisher will score 500 points.  The MIGP will presume a minimum of 75 entrants.  Points are awarded without regard to age division or sex.

3. Only a skater’s 4 highest event scores will count.  Anyone racing in 4 or fewer races will have all of their scores included.

  • Skaters who do not compete in one of the first two events may or may not be included in future MIGP calculations.
  • Skaters do not change age divisions (or sex) during the year.
  • Participants will be vying for the honor of being identified as the best and to make the prestigious Top 25.

4. While some events have both full & half marathons, only the longest event will be counted in the Grand Prix totals.

5.  AF Rule: In the event of a tie at the top, the following tie breakers will decide the overall winner: The skater with the Most Race Wins; if there is still a tie then: Of each skaters four scores that are counted toward each skaters point total, the skater with the lowest total amount of time behind the winner will be declared champion.  (Remember in a marathon more than one skater can score 1000 points).  If there is still a tie then Co-Champions are declared.

6. CE Rule: participants have two weeks from the posting of an event’s MIGP scores to contest the results.  After two weeks results are deemed final.

7. Obligatory legal clause:  All content provided on this blog is for informational purposes only. The owner of this blog makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site or found by following any link on this site. The owner will not be liable for any errors or omissions in this information nor for the availability of this information. The owner will not be liable for any losses, injuries, or damages from the display or use of this information. All information on this site is subject to applicable copyright, trademark, and related intellectual property rights and may not be copied, used, taken, or otherwise infringed.  InlineSkateMpls reserves the right to modify the rules as need.  All decisions by Inlineskatempls, LLC are final.

Previous Seasons: